July 25, 2024

Here is the list of five African countries that qualified for the 2018 World Cup championship. The list is now full after two other northern African countries snatched a ticket today.

Morocco and Tunisia took the official ticket today after getting high scores and will represent African in the finals of the world’s most popular tournament.
Tunisia needed only one point to go to the tournament and succeeded in getting a point from the goalless draw against Libya’s national team.

Tunisia’s finished on the top of Group with 14-points. Morocco for their part did the unthinkable after defeating Ivory Coast at their defeating Ivory Coast in Abidjan. The visitors defeated Ivory Coast to top the Group C with a two goals win at Stade Félix Houphouët-Boigny, Abidjan. The first goal was scored by Nabir Dirar in the 25th minute to give Tunisia an early lead. Mehdi Benatia scored the second goal to assure him team of the presentation at 2018 Russia World Cup.

Therefore the 5 countries that will represent Africa at the 2018 World Cup are;

  • Egypt
  • Nigeria
  • Senegal
  • Tunisia
  • Morocco.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *